We would like to thank...

  • Prof. Victor Sourjik and his group for their support and the opportunity to participate in the iGEM competition.
  • Dr. Gert Bange, Prof. Lars-Oliver Essen and Prof. Michael Bölker for their scientific support.
  • Dr. Hannes Link for providing his HPLC and helping us with the experiments and analysis.
  • Dr. Anja Paulick, Joana Lopes and Miriam Fischer for their help with experiments and proofreading of texts.
  • Dr. Judita Mascarenhas for kindly sharing the lab and our chaos with us.
  • Dr. Sean Murray for his help with microscopy.
  • Dr. Gundula Meißner for her help with administrative tasks.
  • Dr. Uwe Linne for his help with quantitative proteomics.
  • Daniel Kleinsorge (AG Heider, Philips-Universität Marburg) for helping us measuring the enzyme kinetics of ADHII.
  • Alexandra Hahn, Claudia Einloft, Martina Krauß, Silvia Gonzales Sierra, Inka Henseling and especially Melissa Kivoloka for their technical support.
  • Jochen Mogk for helping us with the synthesis of hydroxylapatite and the X-ray crystallography analysis.
  • David Kraus and Kimon Flosdorf for their support on computer science issues.
  • SYNMIKRO - The LOEWE center of synthetic biology and Prof. Bruno Eckhardt for their financial support.
  • the BLISTA for the great time during their visit.
  • the City of Marburg for financial support.

  • ... and especially our Advisors Anne, Max, Nico, Oliver, Daniel and Daniel for their helpful advise, their patience and for spending this exhausting but amazing time with us!

Our sponsors



iGEM Marburg - ZSM Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 16, D - 35043 Marburg